Dr Jane Wright is the Chairman of SciWorld and also of SciWorld’s Education Committee,  and is a past winner of the Prime Minister’s Prize for Excellence in Science Teaching in Secondary Schools during her long teaching career at Loreto College.  She believes strongly in “putting something back” into the community and is a past president of both the South Australian and the Australian Science Teachers Associations, and has had membership of numerous committees involved with teaching standards, awards and professional development. “I have gotten to know a fantastic community of science teachers, who have enriched my teaching.”  Jane is also President of the South Australian Science Teachers Association.